Robert Palmer and Bryan Ferry

標準

I was just thinking what shape my view in personal fitness (which for all those who know me personally, you know it is pretty close to none). I think the 2 gentlemen below probably contribute to part of my psyche. For those who are under 30 you will have absolutely no clue of who I am talking about.

Robert Palmer was known for his dressing style as well as MTV which feature loads of heavily make up pretty girls. Palmer died in 2003 at age 54. RIP Robert.

 

Bryan Ferry was a very famous singer back in the 70s and 80s (as part of the group Roxy Music as well as a solo singer), not your typical handsome idol he was regard as one of the coolest male singer with his dressing style. He is also well known with his many relationship with beautiful women.

For me, that is probably what mid 30s/40s guys should look like, someone who got a bit of style and not someone packing a six-pack abs who tried to fight for girls with 20 years old.

Songs are Simply Irresitable by Robert Palmer and Slave to Love by Bryan Ferry

Original on 5 Jun 2007 on my old blog

發表迴響

